Don’t know if I’m on the right track but I’ve been led to believe that OMG is the short cut to “oh my God!”. Musically it’s also the name of a new (to me) band – the OMG COLLECTIVE. They comprise Orin Norbert – vocals; Chris Fosh – vocals; Josh Davies – keys/vocals and Will Roberts – guitar.

They debuted a while back with their EP ‘Inhibitions’ – which gained support and regular airplay on the dear old BBC. Now OMG Collective have joined forces with award-winning Brit soul producers Michael J McAvoy and Ernest McKone to work on a full album ‘Delusion of Grandeur’ due out in the autumn.

In the meantime they’ve just issued a taster single…. ‘Part Of Me’. It’s a shifty, moody modern soul groove that the quartet describe as “a fusion of rhythm and blues, funk, soul, house, hip-hop and reggae; paired with witty lyricism and soulful harmonies.”

Make up your own mind when you check it out at a download portal near you….. we look forward to the long player!