North Sea Jazz Festival Lineup Announced

  • Home
  • News
  • North Sea Jazz Festival Lineup Announced

Now in its 47th year, the annual, world-renowned North Sea Jazz Festival returns to Rotterdam’s Ahoy Centre this July promising a star-studded gala of performers spread across fifteen stages. As the world’s largest indoor music festival, it has attracted some of the biggest names in jazz, funk, soul and pop over the decades; everyone from Prince to Miles Davis and Count Basie to Amy Winehouse. 

This year’s festival, which will take place on the weekend of Friday 7th to Sunday 9th of July 2023, offers a mouth-watering array of musical talent that includes award-winning contemporary stars like Stormzy and Lizzo alongside jazz veterans (Abdullah Ibrahim, Wynton Marsalis, and Pat Metheny), blues legends (Buddy Guy), gospel-soul doyennes (Mavis Staples), neo-soul pioneers (Jill Scott), hip-hop movers and shakers (Sampa The Great) and pop royalty (Tom Jones).  

Also confirmed to appear are Van Morrison, the Norwegian saxophonist Jan Garbarek, Maria Schneider & The Oslo Jazz Ensemble, guitar maven Bill Frisell, Brazilian legend Hermeto Pascoal, bass icons Stanley Clarke and Marcus Miller, and the cream of the contemporary UK jazz scene, including Yussef Dayes and Ezra Collective.

The current line-up can be found here, with more acts to be announced in the coming months:    

Three-day weekend tickets are already sold out, single day tickets go on sale from 1st February at 10 am GMT and are available here:

NN North Sea Jazz Festival 2023 – Rotterdam Ahoy Centre 

Confirmed so far: 

Friday 7 July: Alabaster DePlume; Andrew Cyrille Quartet; Bill Frisell FOUR ft. Greg Tardy, Gerald Clayton, and Jonathan Blake; Buddy Guy – Dammn Right Farewell; Cha Wa; Fergus McCreadie Trio; Jasper Blom Quartet with Pablo Held; Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis; Kenny Barron Quartet; Linda May Han Oh; Marco Mezquida Trio; Maria Schneider & Oslo Jazz Ensemble presents ‘Data Lords’; Mavis Staples; Mette Rasmussen Trio North; MonoNeon; Stormzy; SuperBlue: Kurt Elling & Charlie Hunter with the Huntertones Horns; Terri Lyne Carrington; The Teskey Brothers; Van Morrison; Yussef Dayes; Zwangere Guy & Lander Gyselinck.

Saturday 8 July: Anna Webber Simple Trio; DeWolff & Dawn Brothers present Double Cream; Eloise; Fred Hersch, Drew Gress, Joey Baron; Gard Nilssen’s Supersonic Orchestra; Jacob Banks; Jan Garbarek; Jill Scott; Kenny Garrett Quintet; Kokoroko; Lucas Santana 5tet; Marcus Miller; Olivia Dean; The Staples Jr. Singers; Tom Jones; Trondheim Jazz Orchestra & GURLS; Vloeimans Goudsmit Fraanje ‘Fugimundi’.

Sunday 9 July: Benny Sings; Branford Marsalis Quartet; Cymande; EZRA Collective; Gabriels; Hermeto Pascoal; Kandace Springs; Latanya Alberto; Laufey; Lizzo; Oded Tzur; Pat Metheny Side-Eye; Samara Joy; Sampa The Great; Son Little; Stanley Clarke N’4Ever; Teis Semey Quintet.