Last month the UK’s RUFF n TUMBLE team (Sam ‘Junior’ Bromfield and Dave ‘Leggz’ Longmore) announced the release of a new 3 track EP called ‘Love Spectrum’. They said: “The ‘Love Spectrum’ EP takes you on a journey through the feeling we call love; each track reflecting the different reactions and experiences associated with this emotion.”

The first focus track was ‘Only You’ – a moody item which featured lead vocal from James Aaron who was  ably supported by London soulstress Tarny. The EP’s second track has now been issued… a jaunty ‘Love Don’t Make It Easy’. Vocalist here is Coco who does a splendid job riding sprightly over soulful bossa nova rhythms. Quite lovely.  Production is down to Chris Ansah aka Chords and there are two mixes to choose from… both recommended.