The Dutch specialist reissue company, Vinyl Masterpiece, has just reissued another batch of sizzling vintage soul albums on their PTG label. Best of the bunch is ‘Midnight Dancer,’ a 1979 album originally released on Gamble & Huff’s Philadelphia International label by the seven-piece group, SILK (not to be confused with the ’90s R&B group of the same name). Recorded at Sigma Sound and helmed by producers/songwriters Joseph B. Jefferson and Charles Simmons (who had previously worked with The Spinners) the set features the alluring vocals of Debra Henry.

Male vocal quartet, LOVE COMMITTEE, also hailed from Philly and featured in their ranks one Ron Tyson, a singer/songwriter who later joined The Temptations. Their self-titled 1980 LP (originally issued by Salsoul’s Gold Mind imprint) is now available for the first time with two bonus tracks.

Two collectable albums by legendary group THE DRAMATICS – namely ‘Any Time, Any Place‘ and ‘10½‘ – are back in circulation again. Originally released by MCA in 1979 and 1980 respectively, they find the group flirting with funk and disco.

Finally, west coast tunesmith, GARY TAYLOR, has his 1983 A&M debut reissued by PTG. It contains the classic ballad, ‘Without You In My Life,’ a track that established the singer/songwriter’s smooth yet intense romantic style (and which was previously recorded by Marlena Shaw on her 1982 ‘Let Me In Your Life’ LP).

Go to for more info.