It’s that time of year again… yes, its ‘SOUL TOGETHERNESS’ time when Ralph Tee’s Expansion records release their annual survey of the very best of modern soul and this year the collection is rather special. You see this year’s instalment is the 20th anniversary version! All the big tunes of the last 12 months are included – stuff like Carmichael Musiclover’s ‘Pure Sweetness’ and Charlie Wilson’s ‘Forever Valentine’. The “revival” track is Johnny Baker’s ‘It’s Your Night’.

The eagle–eyed soul crowd will notice that the cover is a throwback to the 2000 edition… nice touch!