Jazz FM Awards 2020


      The Jazz FM awards are coming back. They’ll be returning to London’s Shoreditch Town Hall  on Wednesday 27th May.

 Produced by Serious, the Jazz FM Awards began in 2013 and since then has established global renown as one of the most keenly anticipated nights on the international jazz calendar. A celebration of jazz, soul and blues music, it recognises emerging new talents, established stars and classic icons. Recipients of its wards have ranged from venerable masters such as Quincy JonesThe Rolling Stones, George Benson, Dame Cleo Laine, Blue Note RecordsAhmad Jamal, Ramsey Lewis and Hugh Masekela to rising stars in the shape of Jacob CollierShabaka HutchingsNubya Garcia, Steam Down, Cassie Kinoshi, Zara McFarlaneBinker & Moses. 

Nominations for the event and recipients of the Special Award categories will be announced very soon. Says Nick Pitts, the Content Director of Jazz FM:

“It’s fantastic that the Jazz FM Awards is back in our 30th anniversary year to celebrate the world’s greatest musicians, artists and venues from the past 12 months. We’re delighted to once again be working with our friends at Serious to create this monumental event. We aim to build on previous years’ successes and really shine a light on this creative and innovative world with an evening of live music and pin-drop moments.”

“As always, we are grateful to the jazz community for their continued involvement and also to our sponsors and partners who once again go above and beyond to support this now landmark event.”

The Jazz FM Awards is made possible with support from PRS for Music, PPL, Shoreditch Town Hall, Mishcon de Reya, Lateralize, Cambridge Audio, Arqiva and Oanda.