AARON TAYLOR is British soul man who impressed in 2020 with his debut album, ‘Icarus’. He now follows that with a 5-track EP ‘Have A Nice Day’.

The title track is laid back and soulful and speaks of contentment and the joy of simple pleasures. It’ll put a smile in your face… sweet and soulful. The other four cuts include three previous singles, ‘Ebbs and Flows’, ‘Coffee In The Morning’ and ’Patience’. If you missed them they’re well worth checking out. In places the music reminds me of much missed Lynden David Hall. Remember, both men had/have a London gospel background. The EP’s fifth track is a new song… ‘Joy Inside’. This  one is all about the love Aaron feels for his new born son (and includes vocals from his sons’ mother).

Aaron says of the new EP: “The EP went through several variations and track list selections, and eventually I noticed a theme of what I describe as a “day in the life” of Aaron Taylor. There are songs about morning coffee, about wanting to have a nice day, about just taking it easy. Becoming a father has highlighted the importance of enjoying each day as much as possible and reminded me to take pleasure in the simple things. Musically, this selection of songs flowed best and were mostly composed within a similar window of time.”  Out now!