Just released on the Netherlands’ reissue label, Vinyl Masterpiece, is a tantalising clutch of collectable ’80s albums that have been out of print for many years.

Best of the bunch is JEAN CARN’S 1982 Motown album, ‘Trust Me’ (pictured), an 8-track set helmed by Norman Connors which includes the Philly singer’s versions of Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes’ ‘If You Don’t Know Me By Now’ and Minnie Riperton’s ‘Completeness.’

Fans of vocal trio THE MAIN INGREDIENT (featuring the lead vocals of CUBA GOODING) will be pleased that the group’s long-deleted RCA album ‘Ready For Your Love’ (1980) is back in circulation. Its highlights include ‘Think Positive’ and ‘Spoiled.’  The group’s 1981 Patrick Adams-produced album, ‘I Only Have Eyes For You,’ is also available via Vinyl Masterpiece (it was previously reissued as part of a twofer by Expansion).

Oregon funk group PLEASURE were famed for their Wayne Henderson-helmed albums for Fantasy in the ’70s. The group’s final release, ‘Give It Up,’ came out on RCA in 1982 and comes to CD for the first time via Vinyl Masterpiece’s new reissue. It includes the US R&B chart entries ‘Sending My Love’ and ‘Give It Up.’

For something obscurer, collectors should check out ‘Arrival,’ the 1982 album by Mississippi aggregation, WYND CHYMES. The nine-piece band’s original vocalist was Alexander O’Neal but he left before they recorded this one-off album for RCA. For those that like brassy funk mixed with sweet, sophisticated soul, then Vinyl Masterpiece’s reissue of this rare set shouldn’t be ignored.

For more information on the above releases go to