Earlier this year (March to be precise) we all enjoyed a wonderful 50 track compilation that celebrated 25 years (yes that’s 25!) of the wonderful DOME LABEL

Now to keep the celebratory, anniversary ball rolling the Dome crew (essentially husband and wife team Peter and Santosh Robinson) have released a second volume … 50 more outstanding soul cuts that reflect the best of Dome’s many and varied achievements

Amongst the featured artists are Simon Law , Hil St Soul, Driza Bone Soul Family, Rahsaan Patterson, Incognito, Avery Sunshine, Bev Knight, Syleena Johnson, Mike Stevens and dear old Lulu whose evergreen ‘Independence’ kicks things off. What a great tune that is!

DOME 25 Volume 2 is out now