Back in 2015 the  REEL PEOPLE people  launched a new compilation series bravely called ‘Soulful Deep And Dope’. The first instalment, for which each cut was chosen with love by label boss OLI LAZARUS, was a storming success and so the series has gone from strength to strength with the 2023 iteration (with an “Ibiza” tag) due for release 28th  July.

Our previews reveal a sumptuous 20 tracker that is a dancer’s delight. It’s  daft  to cherry pick favourites but right now our kitchen disco is throbbing to DJ Spinna feat. Phonte’s ‘Tonight We Ride’, Mood II Swing feat. Lea-Lorien’s ‘Beautiful’, Tony Momrelle’s ‘All The Things You Are (Louie Vega Remix) and Reel People feat. Angela Johnson’s ‘Can’t Stop (Dennis F’s Falling 4 U Mix)’. There really is something  for everyone here including the recent ‘It’s Not Right But It’s Okay’ from Risk Assessment.

Learn more @