BIG FUNK FACTORY D-FUNKT is a music collective that (at times) includes UK music biz stalwarts Mat Johnson (Jamiroquai), Wayne Nunes, Perry Melius, Michael Brown, Andrew Mitchell, Jodie Linscott and Janet Ramus. Helping them out on their latest album, ‘Transaction Declined’ is Ernie McKone and between them they concoct a story that describes the adventures of Dweeb Droid, aged rocker AWM and a cast of several more weird and wonderful characters.

Musically, the sound is maybe best described as electro funk but with Ernie McKone on board, the soul is never far away – try the tasty ‘Independent Street’ complete with some tasty brass work and a great horn solo.