UK  label, Edsel Records, has just reissued all of soul singer WILSON PICKETT’S Atlantic LPs on five 2-on-1 packages. His first album, 1965’s ‘In The Midnight Hour,’ is combined with 1966’s ‘The Exciting Wilson Pickett’ and is appended with three bonus tracks. His third album, also from ’66, ‘Wicked Pickett,’ – featuring ‘Mustang Sally’ – is paired with ’67’s ‘The Sound Of Wilson Pickett.’  His two LPs from 1968, ‘I’m In Love’ and ‘The Midnight Mover,’ are combined in a single package also but there’s no bonus material. There are three extra non-album cuts on the conjoined albums, ‘Hey Jude’ (1969) and ‘Right On’ (1970), but even more (eighteen in all, some live) on the final package in the series (pictured above), a 2-CD set that brings together the classic ‘In Philadelphia’ set from 1970 – it includes the hits  ‘Get Me Back On Time, Engine Number Nine’ and ‘Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You’ – with 1971’s ‘Don’t Knock My Love,’ whose big hit was a brassy, soulful revamp of UK blues-rock band Free’s ‘Fire & Water.’  All the reissues come with detailed annotation from soul historian, Tony Rounce.