It’s been a good year for London-based new age jazzer and all-round music multi tasker, BENEDIC LAMDIN . Under his NOSTALGIA 77 moniker he’s released an acclaimed solo album, collaborated on a dub collection with Prince Fatty and is hot off the back of producing Jamie Cullum’s latest long player – ‘Interlude’.

Now under the guise of Nostalgia 77 and the Monster, Benedic is about to release another album – ‘Measure’. This one’s an 8 track instrumental set that was produced with the express intention of veering from the chaotic to the meditative.

Collaborators on the album include bassist Riaan Vosloo, pianist Kit Downes, James Allsopp on reeds, Fulvio Sigurta on trumpet and drummer Tim Giles; between them they’ve crafted a fluid experimental form that challenges and soothes in equal measure.

Most accessible cut is the brash ‘Scallywag’ while the two included covers are Su Ra’s ‘An Island In The Sun’ and Keith Tippett’s ‘Thoughts To Geoff’.

NOSTALGIA 77 AND THE MONSTER’S ‘Measures’ is released on Tru Thoughts Records on 8th December.